Need a DeKalb County DUI Defense Attorney?
Advocating Your Rights & Interests in Fulton County, DeKalb County, and Atlanta
A DUI charge in Georgia, regardless if this is your first or third offense, can cost you severe penalties and even your freedom. If you or someone you know has been arrested for a DUI, make sure to seek the legal services of Daniels & James Law Offices.
As a DeKalb County criminal defense lawyer, he has over 18 years of experience in various roles within the criminal justice system, including a position as a Solicitor General in DeKalb County, GA, supervising the prosecutions of over 13,000 misdemeanors each year. Those cases including DUI and related charges.
Why Hire Our DUI Lawyer?
With Attorney James' background, he has the unique advantage of understanding both sides of the law that we utilize on our clients’ behalf to avoid certain pitfalls or intimidation by the other party. We are responsive and can come to your location for a free consultation.
Secure the services of our DUI defense attorney in Fulton County when you call (404) 620-6110!
Georgia DUI Laws
In Georgia, you can be charged with a DUI if you are caught driving with a blood alcohol level or BAC of .08% or higher. The maximum penalty for a misdemeanor DUI charge includes a $1,000 fee and up to 12 months in jail.
There are cases, however, when the prosecutor may decide to charge you with a serious misdemeanor that can raise your penalties of up to $5,000.
If this is your first DUI offense, you can expect the following consequences:
- $300 to $1,000 fine
- 10 days to 12 months prison time
- Up to a year suspension of your driver’s license
- At least 40 hours of community service
Most DUI charges in Fulton County are considered misdemeanor offenses, however, if you have had three previous DUI charges or you have been caught driving under the influence while transporting minors, it is likely that you will be convicted of a felony charge.
Do You Lose Your License for Your First DUI in Georgia?
In Georgia, your first DUI will lead to the court confiscating your driver’s license and surrendered to the local Department of Driver Services office. You will lose your ability to drive unless you are eligible by submitting to the implied consent test.
Facing a DUI Charge? Call Us!
Do not let a DUI charge impact your name, your freedom, and your future. Our DUI attorney in DeKalb County is dedicated to helping you obtain the most favorable outcome possible for your case. We can explore every legal option available to us in creating a defense strategy geared towards positive results.
Reach out to us at (404) 620-6110 and we can schedule your free consultation at the soonest time possible!
Won millions of dollars for personal injury and civil rights clients
Former Elected District Attorney of DeKalb County, Georgia
Seasoned trial attorneys with experience handling complex and high-profile cases
High profile civil rights attorney and U.S. Airforce combat veteran
We don’t get paid unless we recover money for you.
Free In-House & Hospital Consultations